The Committee

The committee members of the Malaysian Music Therapy Association (MMTA) consists of clinicians with diverse background and working experiences.

Sherrene Teh
Actively conducts workshops and seminars to share the use of music for the health and wellbeing of special needs people
Gurpreet Kalsi
Her special interests are mental health and disability within the community
Kuek Ser Sheen Tse
Works with multiple populations – from home visits for special needs, mental health, neurological rehabilitation to palliative care in Hospital KL. Diversity and person-centered work drives her.
Cheryl Mow
Currently works with children/teenagers with special needs, supervises university students and conducts seminars/workshops for various organizations
Low Ming Yuan
Committee Member
Worked at the world renowned Nordoff-Robbins Center for Music Therapy at New York University as a clinician, research assistant, and technology assistant
Isabel Tan Lyn Mey
Committee Member
Came back to Malaysia as a private practitioner with kids in special needs and older adults diagnosed with dementia.
Moh Heng Wei
Committee Member
Graduated from Berklee college of Music, Boston USA, with a Bachelor’s degree majoring in music therapy.
Joanne Lau Lee Bin
Committee Member
Graduated from China Conservatory of Music, Beijing with a bachelor’s degree in Music Therapy. She was certified as a practicing music therapist by Chinese Professional Music Therapist Association (CPMTA).
Sandra Cheah Mei Teng
Committee Member
Primarily provides Music Therapy services to paediatric and end of life patients to meet diverse medical, emotional and mental health needs.